The DACA Program


The DACA program allows children whose parents brought them into the United States illegally to stay in the United States legally for a temporary amount of time. DACA status must be renewed every 2 years.


Unfortunately, the USCIS is currently not allowing new DACA applicants. Only DACA Renewals are allowed. You can find updates on DACA here.


All 3 of the following conditions are eligible for a DACA Renewal:


1. Person still with DACA (1 year before expiration date)

2. Person who had DACA, but expired

3. Person who had DACA, but was terminated

Application Process

Step One: Forms I-821D, I-765, I-765WS

A DACA Renewal requires filling out the following 3 forms:


Form I-821D  – Consideration for DACA

Form I-765 – Application for Employment Authorization (AED) for a work permit

Form I-765WS – Financial worksheet to back Form I-765

Step Two: Submit

Submit the 3 forms, along with your current work permit, 2 passport photos, and a $495 fee.

Step Three: Biometrics

Upon receiving your submission, the government will send you Biometrics Appointment information.

Step Four: Decision

After the Biometrics Appointment is completed, the government makes a decision. You may be accepted, get a Request for Evidence (RFE) asking for more information, or be rejected.

Immigrate with AI


© Energize.AI 2019, All Rights Reserved.

Energize.AI is not a law firm and does not provide any legal representation. Our AI system is merely an optional technical service meant to aid in the immigration process.

[powr-hit-counter id="f08e4f2e_1560830542"]